Have questions? Reach us now! 1-855-344-8733

What is Medicare?


So, what is Medicare?


Medicare is health insurance for people that are 65 or older. It’s also available for people under 65 that have certain disabilities and individuals with End-Stage Renal Disease (ESRD). There are four parts of Medicare.


What are the different parts of Medicare?


Medicare Part A (Hospital Insurance):

  • Inpatient care in hospitals
  • Skilled nursing facility care
  • Hospice care
  • Home health care

Medicare Part B (Medical Insurance):

  • Services from doctors and other health care providers
  • Outpatient care
  • Home healthcare
  • Durable medical equipment
  • Some preventative services

Medicare Part C (Medicare Advantage):

  • Includes all benefits and services covered under Part A and Part B
  • Usually includes Medicare prescription drug coverage (Part D) as part of the plan
  • Run by Medicare-approved private insurance companies
  • May include extra benefits and services for an extra cost

Medicare Part D (Medicare prescription drug coverage):

  • Helps cover the cost of prescription drugs
  • Run by Medicare-approved private insurance companies
  • May help lower your prescription drug costs and help protect against higher costs in the future


Do you have specific questions about the different parts of Medicare? Our Mentors have the answers!


Copyright © 2017 Medicare Mentor LLC. All rights reserved.

Enter Your Name and Email Below to Get Your FREE Turning 65 Checklist

Please Check Your Email for the Checklist!

Pin It on Pinterest